givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff

I feel so alive somedays, yet so numb.

Do you ever get like that?

In the last 12 days so much has happened between work and home life that I can hardly even put it all into words.

I had my jewelry party last week and that was fun. It was nice having people over again - even if I was asking them to spend money on silver jewelry to help out my friend Sharon.

School starts for me a week from tomorrow and I am so nervous. I am going to go to campus on Wednesday and get my books and search for the classrooms I will be using.

I've been doing collages like they are my life's work. I don't know what is driving the desire to decoupage but apparently, it is "my" medium of choice.

A couple of weeks ago on my way to the dentist I stopped in and saw a friend that I haven't talked to in a while and it was so nice to see him.

I really need to call him and see how the heck he is doing and arrange to go and have coffee or something.

Work is going good, but I am getting kind of bored. Maybe bored is not the correct term, perhaps I have other things on my mind.

My car is officially in the shitter. I took it for an estimate to get the muffler et al looked at and it is going to cost me $450 bucks! Jesus. Plus, I have an oil leak that seems to be coating the underside of my car on a very regular basis. I am guessing that I will be needing to put about $1000 into my car before the end of the month. Good times.

I need my car to get back and forth to school (which is about 25 miles away), not to mention to work each day. Lately, I have been using the 4-runner, and even though it is good on gas and is more fuel efficient than most SUV's...it still sucks more gas than my Nissan Sentra! Ugh.

I hate having to spend money that I don't have.

I have started paying attention to my nails again. I go through phases where I love to wear nail polish and get all girlie. Well, apparently, I am in one of those times. They are actually getting long and don't look like I tear them to the quick when I get nervous.

I suppose by next Tuesday when I have my first algebra course...I'll be ready to start tearing into them! ha ha.

My hematoma on my thigh is still loud, proud and hanging out for the world to see. It truly is finally getting better, but some days I swear it gets bigger instead of smaller.

It looks better so that is a good sign. One of the internal medicine ressidents at the hospital has taken me under his wing and asks me how it is doing so it is pretty cool getting free advice.

Lord knows those fuckers at IBA aren't about to pay anymore for me to go to the doctor. For a hospital, the insurance we have isn't all that it's cracked up to be. I know that for a long time I didn't have insurance and that bit the big one as well, but you would think with a major healthcare organization you would have something where your employees don't get fucked on a continual basis by the insurance company?

Anyway, mother nature has blessed me today with eye popping cramps so I have cracked out my new found friend... MIDOL. If you have never taken MIDOL, do it...do it now. It is amazing.

Anyway folks - that's all for now. Sorry for the lapse in time between entries, and particularly for the boring entry tonight.

8:16 p.m. - Monday, Aug. 23, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo