givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Smelly Soiled Linens

I have determined that much like when I was a secretary for the State of Michigan...it doesn't pay to have a day off.

I was off for three glorious days this week only to return to work today and practically have my head spin like the girl in the movie The Exorcist.

I guess if you work a million days in a row, you manage to keep abreast of things and above all, you become ONE WITH THE CHAOS.

I must admit that when I return to work after a brief hiatus, I tend to notice if things are being done the way we are "supposed" to do them.

I ask myself: How hard is it to put away laundry?

Apparently, it is pretty damn difficult.

How challenging can it really be to actually place items on the shelves of the linen closet as opposed to just willy nilly opening the door, chucking the item-du-jour in quickly, and then slamming the door and running like hell?

I especially like it when I am the poor sap who opens the door to have the HUGE ASS bottle (Econo size) of shampoo fall on my head only to be followed by a shower of towels.

One could argue that since I am sort of obsessive compulsive about how the towels get folded, maybe it is a good thing they fall out 90% of the time.

I should probably adopt the mind set that the state of the linen closet is not my sole responsibility; however, that would involve others actually working too.

Novel idea, but not very realistic.

Since I am ranting about boneheads at work, why stop now right?

I think it is simply divine when I am holding a smelly, FULL brief that needs to be thrown away, only to open the lid of the trashcan to see it is missing the huge ass black trash bag.

Nice, really stinkin' nice.

Despite the fact I am holding hot stinky poop; my mind races over all the reasons why someone would empty the trash and then fail to put another trash bag in it.

Maybe they're just in a hurry, yeah, that's it.

Oh wait, I can top the smelly poop in hand and no place to put it.

I could be the employee who tosses the brief into the trash can ANYWAY - even without the trash bag in place.

Now there is a steamy, stinky gift that keeps on giving. Lysol anyone?

Human behavior, isn't it fascinating - and I don't mean the residents either!!!

11:29 p.m. - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo