givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Am So Happy....I Could Just Scream!!

All in all I would have to say that Valentine's day this year was fantastic.

No, not because I got some chocolate, hot sex, open mouthed kissed in front of strangers in a restaurant, or received expensive (and overpriced) baubles from a crappy chain jewelry store.

Oh NO campers...I had a fantastic Saturday because:

1. The aforementioned Indigo Girls concert tickets.

AND....drum roll please:

2. A Job Offer - A good job offer! A kick ass job offer! I am so excited I could pee my pants.

Finally...it feels as though life is somehow on a path that makes some sense to me.

I don't have much more details regarding the job, so instead I'll entertain you with how I obtained such fabulous seats for the concert.

My friend TheShoeMistress was heading down to the State Theatre around 8:30 a.m. to get in line to purchase her tickets. Tracy and I were going to meet her down there when my obsessive compulsive disorder kicked in high gear and I called my friend around midnight to tell her that I was going down there around 7:30 a.m.

Of course TheShoeMistress, as well as Tracy thought I had completely lost my mind since it is still dark at that time of the morning and it is afterall WINTER in Michigan!

Don't be such Nancy girls I say!!

I told Tracy she could wait in the car and that I didn't care if I was the only person standing in front of the ticket office when the door flew open at ten o'clock.

I made a pot of coffee, packed my thermos and filled my travel mug and off I went in search of a major score.

Of course, like any good crazy person who would stand outside in February in Michigan, I was FIRST in line.

I stood there with my coffee and a HUGE smile on my face. By the time the place opened there was about 40 people in line, but I was first.

I have never been first in line.

I have had wonderful seats to many a concert in the past, but never front row.

I have always been the person who watches the people in the front row and ponders, "how the hell did they get those tickets?"

I am so excited I can hardly stand it. I hope that I don't spontaneously combust when they come on stage.

I have a tendency to squeal like a girl and I am sure my mouth will be stuck in a perma-grin for the evening.

However, I am NOT complaining!

When Erin and I saw the Indigo Girls at Lilith Faire we had 4th or 5th row seats on the side of the stage and that was pretty amazing, if I do say so myself.

Oh, Lilith, where have you gone?

10:39 p.m. - Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo