givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pig Judging and John Wayne Gacey

God - so much has gone on, yet nothing has.

Does this make any sense to anyone?

First things first, the grapefruit alien-like thing growing off my left thigh is still Large and In-Charge.

It sucks but I try to see the upside of it all. At least I can walk on it and not be in too much pain.

Today I went and did something that I thought I would never do. I went to the County Fair to watch our friends children and their 4-H animals. I actually sat through Pig judging. The kids were judged on their "showmanship" in handling the pigs. It was rather cute.

I was especially fond of the "Learn about life" barn where there were two calves born just today. Sixteen fluffy pink piglets born a few days ago...and of course my all time favorite: sheep.

I have a new fascination with them. I just get such a kick out of the ones down the road from my house. They prance around talking to each other and mowing through the grass. It's so great. I took some pictures last week, so we'll see how that turns out.

This past weekend Tracy and I were in Port Huron to visit her brand spankin' new baby girl niece Amber Jean. She is the most amazing thing I have ever seen. It always blows my mind when you see newborns. I just cannot phathom how something with all that detail hangs out in us for all that time and then poof *magic* here they are! Quite magnificent.

We watched their other child Trevor who is all boy at 18 months old. Goodness...it makes me fully realize that I am entirely toooooooo old for children that young. Yeesh. I certainly slept good each night, that was for sure.

I cannot wait to get my hair cut next week...I am slowing slinking into the BOZO stage. Today it rained most of the day and my hair slowly grew bigger and bigger with each barometric change. By the time I got home I hardly recognized myself. All I needed was a big bright red nose and I could have grabbed my good friend Cookie the clown and headed to the studio for today's taping of the Bozo Show.

Do any of you remember that ridiculously stupid show? I am not even sure why I reference it because I am seriously afraid of clowns. I think it is just wrong to have an adult who really isn't smiling at you come up to you and invade your personal space all the while wearing this painted grin. Creepy. Can we say John Wayne Gacey?

I have finally found one aspect of my job that I don't like. I don't mean to say it like I was looking for something to dislike, but in most jobs I have had by month number 5 I am well into a LIST of things that drive me bonkers.

I hate having to tell people they cannot smoke in front of the hospital.

Now mind you, I fully understand people have needs. I don't give a rat's ass or one half of a great god damn that you want to smoke. Facts are: I am just doing my JOB!

Picture if you will two lovely green benches in front of a hospital. On the wall behind the benchs there is a HUGE sign bolted right into the wall that says there is no smoking and that people should use the designated area across the street.

Do you think they read it?

Oh hell yeah they do, and those fuckers sit right down and fire up.

Then I have to go over there and politely tell them they are in a non-smoking area, which most of the time is okay with them, but there are those chosen few that practically take my head off.

This guy on Friday made me so mad that I actually spoke up and thought, customer service be damned.

He actually told me that I didn't want to "mess with him" because he had already been in a fight with 15 other hospital staff.

I wrote my supervisor's name on a card and gave it to him and told him to call her to get a better understanding of my job duties and of our smoking policy. He didn't seem real enthusiastic with my "kill him with smug and condescending kindness" attitude.

Apparently, as I have been told, I am the queen of dirty looks too. Interesting I never knew that. Tracy has told me that in the past, and when I think back on it, I think Erin has told me that too.

Anyway, I am sure my face was smiling but my eyes said, "drop dead you illiterate fuck".

Don't I just exude customer service?

School is getting closer...I am gettng more nervous. Yeesh.

Other than all the above hoo-ha all is right in my world. There are some other exciting and juicy little tidbits here and there, but nothing I can divulge as of yet.

9:41 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo