givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slurp Slurp Ah Mmmm Slurp

I know I am going to hell for this entry but I am going to write it anyway.

I am sitting in the health sciences library at the hospital. This is my daily ritual around this time of day.

At the end of my shift I come upstairs and check my email and occassionally even get the grandiose pleasure of listening to people around me act completely disgusting.

Now mind you, I completely recognize and realize the behavior is beyond this persons control and I shouldn't judge, but you know me...I just gotta.

Picture if you will sitting at your little two foot computer cubbie when you realize the man next to you is sucking his thumb so loud, so vigorously and salivating so much so it sounds like he is giving himself a big ol' blow job.

He is making happy little noises while he looks up random things on his google searches. Once he finds something he likes he gets going on his thumb and then absolutely NEEDS to print said information or else I think he would stroke out. No pun intended.

I of course have been outside all day in the blazing heat and literally everything repulses me at the moment. The thought of water grosses me out, eating lunch was just horrorific and then to hear the not-so-subtle slurp, slurp-slurpee next door was just icky.

I casually look over the cubicle wall and I realize it is a man with Downs Syndrome. Now don't I feel like the total jackass?

Oh well, I know he cannot help it, but it was still really gross.

What's really pathetic is that there aren't enough computers for people to use and I am too lazy to just get up and move away from the super-duper-sucker-pod.

Ah, time to go to school and buy my books. First time back since 1993, this should be interesting. School starts Tuesday...send all good vibes my way.

2:32 p.m. - Friday, Aug. 27, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo