givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Cyst Is Shrinking!

Well, I've been back to work all of FOUR days and so far I haven't wanted to pull a cane away from senior citizen, or dump cranky people from wheelchairs, so I guess that is a good sign.

Today I had my follow up appt at the OB/GYN and my "complex" cyst on my roaring right ovary seems to have shrunk. BONUS!!

The down side is the doctor thinks that I have Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, so he wants to do a buttload of labwork to see. It would be nice to have some concrete answers.

The woman who did my pelvic ultrasound today must have had PMS or felt the need to flatten, yes flatten my ovary with the dildo like wand.

When I sucked in my breath thinking for sure she had just lunged that thing through my vertebrae column, she was like, "oh am I pressing too hard?"

"No, I like it when you play softball with my ovary and the dildo wand!"

Of course I didn't say that though...I just smiled and said that I was okay.

My period is playing hide and seek with me as well. All year long it has been here on the 2nd or 3rd of each month. Not the 4th...not the 5th...the 2nd or 3rd.

Come out come out wherever you are oh, pain of all periods!

Yeah, so it's late and the ultrasound tech was rooting around up there in my business. Very good times indeed.

Thankfully, tomorrow is a short day at work and I am having lunch with a friend at a yummy restaurant so that will be fun.

Alrighty then, time to go do some laundry and find some underwear that don't feel like a "slippery when wet" sign.

5:16 p.m. - Monday, Jun. 06, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo