givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pumpkin Pie

Thursday I have my 2 week surgical follow up appt with the OB/GYN and I cannot wait.

I am feeling better with each passing day, but I still feel as though I am the human accordion when it comes to walking or getting in and out of cars at work.

Some pollen, weed, mold...what the hell ever must have exploded around here today because yesterday my eyese felt like I had been crying all day and today they feel like they are small as two pee holes in the snow.

I am trying not to complain though because I love fall and this cool weather makes me eminently happy because I can wear my mock turtlenecks to work and not look like such a dork in my work uniform.

I applied for a different position at the hospital and I hope like hell that I at least get an interview. With 4,000 employees internally, when something gets posted pretty much anyone can bid on it. The woman called one of my references from the hospital and asked her some questions.

Isn't that kinda weird? Calling my references before having an interview? I guess one of the things she asked my reference was whether or not she should interview me? Well, no shit, like my reference is going to say no!

Anyway, I know they have alot of applicants and I hope I make the cut to at least get interviewed.....Please god, smile favorably on me. I need it, I really, really, really do.

On another thrilling note, I am actually baking a pumpkin pie. Tis the season for copious amounts of cool whip with little bits o' pumpkin pie buried underneath. God Bless Cool Whip!!

Actually, the pie is for Tracy as she loves pumpkin pie and she has been feeling like hell with her back lately. Not to mention that she has to work about a 14 hour day today so I thought what says lovin' like a yummy pie at the end of the day.

Now from a lesbi-onic point of view, pie can be construed many ways, but hey who cares....it's all good!!!

Later kids!

6:50 p.m. - Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo