givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For Elsa

12 ~ The number of cough drops copiously chewed during my 8 hour shift today.

$75 ~ The amount of money I am going to get tomorrow for doing this survey for McDonald's Specialty Coffee Drinks. Yay me!

2 ~ Number of jobs I have bid on this year and got the big fat stink-a-roo.

10 ~ Number of days until my mother comes to town for Thanksgiving.

18 ~ Number of months since the last time I saw her....

3 ~ Number of cats sitting by my feet while I type this entry.

2 ~ Number of Earth, Wind and Fire songs danced to at the bar this weekend in South Bend.

1 ~ Number of random phone calls made to Elsa's ex-boyfriend Dave.

8 ~ Number of hours of fun we had while finally getting out of this god forsaken town.

4,329 ~ Number of Oak leaves behind my house waiting to be raked....wait on, oh leaves...wait on.


8:26 p.m. - Monday, Nov. 14, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo