givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She's Back!

Whew...the DSL is back up and running FINALLY. We had a power outage a couple of weeks ago that apparently fried the connection. C'est la vie, it's working now and that's all I care about.

Let's see:

Tracy's birthday was a lot of fun. We had some people over and also played Texas Hold 'em late into the evening. It was awesome.

I had an interview for a position with Kalamazoo County Human Services earlier this week...so keep your fingers and toes crossed.

Prior to my interview I noticed probably one of the most depressing things on earth:

Taking out your pantyhose and still having your fat squidgy leg shape in it from the last time you wore them.

God...the horror.

Yet another fine Teri moment: This morning in the car I decided to have a couple of tic-tacs and went to pop them in my mouth and missed with one of them and hit myself in the eye.

Go figure.

Thank goodness I didn't crash the car. Instead I muttered, "I don't know how you could miss something that damn big".

It's good to laugh at yourself now and then, or in my case...every single day.

OOOOOOOOH...today is also the kick off to Pumpkin Ale season at Olde Peninsula downtown. I am supposed to get together with Erin and some folks, but I am not sure if I feel like going. Lame-O I know...I just don't feel like being uber social today. I am feeling more like nesting over a cup of ginger peach tea.

Okay, that's it for now. Missed you all. Love you all. thanks for reading.

12:55 p.m. - Friday, Sept. 15, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo