givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aries Singapore

For numerous reasons, not all of which I can go into here....I had a splendid evening last night.

I met my ex-girlfriend Erin for dinner at one of our old favorite restaurants downtown.

It was so nice. The food was great. The conversation stimulating and thought provoking.

After a delicious dinner and five cups of coffee complete with Amaretto liqueur, any inhibitions I had were long gone.

There is something intense about conversation between two people who know so much about each other.

All day I have been in what I would call a 15 hour delay hangover.

When we left the restaurant last night I felt so alert (loads of caffeine of course) and alive. At no point in the evening did I ever feel drunk or even slightly buzzed, but I was happily mellow to say the least.

Today has been just a strange day. I have been in this weird cloudy state of mind. Not happy, not sad, not really anything...just here with overtones of cranky.

Perhaps the cranky is PMS, although I have a sneaking suspicion it's the neverending questions circling my skull.

Happy 50th Jan! May you always be sweetest mother alive!

10:13 p.m. - Friday, Jan. 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo