givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feather Boas and Little Boobies

All day at work yesterday I was getting psyched for Maura's 10th birthday party.

Yep, you read that right...a 33 year old attending a 10 year old's party.

You have to understand though that Maura is truly the mini me of ME!! The ever true narcissistic Leo loves every second that Maura adoring looks up to me to completely corrupt and misguide her innocent little life.

I don't mean to corrupt her, I just fail frequently to filter my thoughts before they come racing out of my mouth.

While Tracy visited with Don, Lisa, and Mike, I headed downstairs to see how Maura liked her birthday gifts.

How quickly I can become sucked in!

In a blink of an eye, the girls were asking me if I would be their audience for fashion show in the land of dress up.

Of course I would. I love that shit. I wore an outfit for halloween this year that had maribou feathers around the cuffs. C'mon...I am all about the fashion parade.

So, I had the distinct joy of spending the next 2 hours with 4 squealing 10 year old girls. I have never laughed so hard in my life.

They would be giggling in the next room and then come running out with crazy things like pillows up under the back of their dresses to look like they had big butts, plus their crazy attempts to create just the right "rack".

My favorite part was when one Alyssa came up to me and said, and I quote, "Help me get boobs, I have mosquito bites."

I had no idea the term Mosquito Bites carried on forever. It must be the endearing transformational term. You have nothing, then mosquito bites, then bumps, then breasts. I guess things don't change much throughout the years.

The girls would run up to me with beanie babies for their boobies and ask me if they worked. After the beanies, came the Pokemon miniature stuffed toys.

As the girls said, " now they're firmer!"

Finally, as the night was coming to a close the girls asked me to help them make "whack" outfits.

It was great. We laughed, we giggled, we squealed and best of all Maura gave me the biggest hug I have ever felt.

I won't soon forget Maura in her yellow and orange swingy dress with lopsided boobs and a huge strawberry picking hat with a stuffed animal snake around her neck like a feather boa marching around with knee high 3 inch chunky cowboy boots saying, "boas are all the rage this season".

God, that was fun.

1:28 a.m. - Monday, Jan. 26, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo