givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sick Again...

What a week this has been!

It was my last full time week at the group home and I start my new job at the hospital Monday morning.

I am so exited for my new job I can hardly stand it!!! Aside from dressing like a short stout stewardess, I think that it will be fabulous!

I have been hibernating in my home desperately trying to feel better before my orientation on Monday.

I have had a cold for a couple of weeks now and last Wednesday hanging out with my girlfriends at the smoke laden Pilsen Club didn't help my condition much. Oops.

It was fun to get out and laugh with the girls...I not only saw Erin but another old friend of ours as well. It was a really nice feeling.

So, I have sinus infections, the beginning stages of bronchitis and to top it all off....drum roll please....

my period (which I haven't had since Christmas....ooh, the cramps).

On Friday I went and saw Dr. Jill and she wrote me prescriptions for what ails me, and told me to go and get some bloodwork done as well.

You see, my thyroid seems to be not so happy even though I give her yummy medicine everyday to keep her happy.

I know this entry is rambling, and yet I cannot seem to stop the diarrhea of the mouth.

Let's see if I covered all my thoughts.

1. New job starts tomorrow...check!

2. Major sickness complete with debilitating cramps...check!

3. Goofy uniform with potentially dangerous BEIGE pants...check!

4. Bright red Bozo nose from said cold...check!

Okay, I am off to bed!!!

10:23 a.m. - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo