givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Color Me Happy!

I love, love, love, love, love, love, my new job.

Did I tell you that I love my new job?

It's like the Magic Kingdom for worker bees!

I had to finish some orientation paperwork this morning, but afterwards I was off to train with David and begin my new exciting adventure at the hospital!!

Get this, so my boss comes in when we are on our lunch break during the orientation and singles me out, makes me stand up, and she says, "All of you are so lucky because Teri is going to be working down by the Garden Entrance and each of you will see her cheerful self each morning!"

Whoa.

The best part was that I didn't even feel like a 'tard or anything. I just beamed from ear to ear and gave this Miss America wave...it was too cool.

I guess that is it for today. I am still really sick with the sinus infection crap and hacking like a trained seal, but my spirits are up, up, up!!!!

:0)

6:47 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 09, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo