givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And Then I Just Stopped>>>>>

Human behavior is fascinating.

Today an elderly woman put her car in park, got out and walked half way around the outside of the hospital to get to another entrance.

Does this sound weird?

Well, she parked her car in the MIDDLE of the main road that runs past the main entrance of the hospital.

I didn't even see her do it. Oops, slipping on the new job already.

I was busy giving information and directing folks inside.

For about an hour I was on pins and needles convinced that someone was going to fly out of the parking ramp and turn right into her land barge.

Finally, she returned to the car.

I approached her in the most tactful way possible. I decided I would use some "customer service" skills (kinda lying a bit, but it's nicer than the truth sometimes).

Me: Hi! Can I help you with anything?

Her: Oh no, I'm fine.

Me: Good, that's great. I was worried because you left your car in the middle of the road and I was concerned it may get hit by another car.

Her: Well, I was just sick of driving around so I just parked it and got out.

*sigh*

Let's hope she doesn't try that on the highway when she gets bored.

6:46 p.m. - Thursday, Mar. 25, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo