givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Indigo Girls La-La-La-Shame On Me...

The Indigo Girls concert was amazing! Thank you to everyone who wrote such nice things in my guestbook/notes to help boost my spirits.

I had a fantastic time at the concert. I was dead center in front of Amy Ray. Wow, she can really rock.

In all my concert going over the years I have found one thing to be eternally and faithfully true: WOMEN WHO PLAY GUITAR ARE SOOOOOOO SEXY.

Wow, when Amy and Emily were both rockin' out side by side I had all I could do not to jump on stage and start dancing around.

I would have embarassed myself something horribly, but it would have been worth it.

I realized something about myself at the concert. As I have aged, I have become more conscientious (god, I hope I spelled that right). I was in the front row and did not feel the need to stand throughout the concert like some of the women in the two rows directly behind me.

I guess after all my years of going to Lilith Faire and having some schmuck stand in front of me I value the importance of being able to see the person you paid to hear perform.

I must admit though, there were a couple of songs (GO and Get Out The Map) that made me want to launch myself out of that folding chair and start shaking my groove thing.

Maybe someone can help me with this question. Why are lesbians notoriously BAD dancers? I think I enjoyed watching that almost as much as mullet counting after the concert let out.

Okay, so that is some bad stereotyping, but it was real, I swear.

:0)

9:11 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo