givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bumble Bees

As someone who parks patients cars for a living, wrecking one of them would surely hinder my job performance.

That said, on Thursday, I came dreadfully close to wrecking a car.

Wrecking, may be an overstatement, but surely I would have done some serious damage.

The moral to this story: ALWAYS DRIVE YOUR CAR WITH THE WINDOWS UP!

Picture if you will:

Teri, the happy hospital valet hopping into a very new, very nice Honda CRV.

I pull out of the driveway of the hospital onto a very busy road making my way to the private parking lot.

As I begin to initiate the left turn necessary to get to the private lot, out of nowhere something hits me in the eye.

Holy Bumble Bee Batman! Yeah, you read correctly, a frickin' bee decided to risk both our lives because he made the foolhardy mistake of zooming into the open car window.

Keep in mind that after it bounced into the pocket in the space between the bridge of my nose and eye, my eye naturally slammed shut.

Even though I consider myself quite talented and even ambidextrous nothing prepared me to instinctively slam shut only one eye.

Hence...both eyes shut for a mere second or two, in my fear the wheel pulls and as I come to my senses I realize that I am about ONE INCH from the curb, which is only about two feet from this chain link fence which would have completely inhiliated the car I was driving and the cars on the other side.

God, I about shit a stick complete with leaves.

When I realized that I had managed to not get stung (go figure) and I managed to not wreck the car (thank God)...I notice Mr. Bee on the seat next to me.

All I can think is Holy shit, holy shit, holy shit, holy shit...hurry up Teri get the damn car in the lot, jump out and run back across the street. Leave the dumb car, leave the damn bee. Run! Run for your life!

Case in point, I am the person who flails their arms and hands like I am having an epileptic seizure at the mere little buzzzzzzz sound.

For some reason I am certain they want to sting me.

Ever since my traumatic sting to the butt cheek while in college, I am no stranger to being the choreographer to the masterpiece, "the flight of the bumble bee".

bzzzzzzz....bzzzzzz

12:27 a.m. - Sunday, Jun. 06, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo