givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Dreaded Wishing Well

Tracy and I went and saw the movie TROY yesterday. I thought it was a really amazing movie. I forgot how much I enjoyed Homer's epic the Iliad.

Brad was so beautiful, Erin Bana was very very beautiful and Orlando Bloom, was adorable. I don't know the women's name's but the lady who played "persayis" (sp?) was very striking.

When I watch movies like that I am inspired to read up on Mythology or at the very least take a course on it.

It has finally stopped raining here and today is a gorgeous sunny day. I am finished with work (as today is my short day) and I intend to go home and enjoy the fresh air.

Something has been troubling me for the last couple of weeks. Ever since my neighbor Dave came home from Iraq he has been unusually ambiguous towards Tracy and I.

If you read early entries on this site, you will trace the bitter history of neighbors on the brink of destruction.

Somehow, over the last two years though, we have managed to bury the hatchet and luckily it hasn't been up either one of our asses.

My concern is that Dave particularly hates our dog Casey. Casey can be incredibly annoying and bark incessantly at times when other dogs are walking by the house.

We try our best to keep her quiet. Dave and Mary have a slider that faces out onto our backyard. They never open the slider anymore. It's as though the thought of seeing our home, yard, dog, friends, or anything related to us is just too difficult.

I have this nagging feeling that Dave is going to snap and come flying out of his mobile mansion with an AK-47 assault rifle and blow us all to smithereens. *sigh*

It sounds kind of weird I know, but you haven't seen Dave. He NEVER smiles, he never makes small talk (at least not with us) and he won't even look our way when we happen to be out in the driveway at the same time.

I wonder if he and Mary magically figured out that Tracy and I launched their ugly trailer trashy wooden wishing well in the dumpster at K-Mart.

Yeah, that's a story and a half, but they had it coming. When I think about it, I cannot believe that we actually took it in the dark of night and threw it away.

It was out of spite, but mostly out of good taste. That ugly fucking thing was so close to our property line that it looked as though we were the brain damaged ones that put that on the lawn and actually believed it looked nice.

It truly had to go.

I'm thinking that Dave thinks we truly need to go.

*yeesh*

2:48 p.m. - Tuesday, Jun. 01, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo