givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holy Heat Head Lice!

Oh my god, is it hot out today. As Robin Williams said in the movie Good Morning Vietnam...I think we're doing a little crotch-pot cooking.

Ask anyone who knows me and they'll be quick to say that I am not the most pleasant person in the world when I get hot.

Not just hot, but as http://science-girl.diaryland.com (I don't know how to link) so nicely pointed out...today is going to be hotter than a horny, hot beast of some sort. It was really funny, you must go and read it.

I often wonder how I survived all those years in college without air conditioning. I truly don't know how I managed in all the apartments I had prior to buying my house.

After the sweaty day I have had today, I am setting the thermostat to FRIGID and I don't care if my pubes and nipples have icicles hanging from them like the stalagmites of Carlsbad Caverns.

Whoo...it is a smoker out there.

Speaking of smoker...I am going to dinner with my friend Kim tonight and we are going to strap on the feed bag and ye olde Indian Cuisine. I can hardly wait.

I almost forgot to tell you how my super duper hot and shitty day started. So I drove a mini van to the lot...after getting the "go and retrieve" call I went and retrieved said van.

After the patient was in the car and heading down the road, the outpatient nurse so kindly informed me that this person had HEAD LICE.

Ick, Ick, Ick, Scratch, Paranoia sets in. So now all day I have been scratching my head as if I am some infested mess. Of course, I asked everyone around me if they thought that I could have actually got lice from sitting on the driver's seat (which she was not in) and the general consensus was no, but I still feel like I need to go home and de-funk myself.

Great huh? Sweaty, stinky, buggy, and above all ITCHY!

2:17 p.m. - Tuesday, Jun. 08, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo