givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff

I hate it when I go out to eat Indian food and then all I want to do for the next month is eat Indian food.

It's like this sickness that I cannot shake. My tastebuds get all pissed off at me because I eat a dull ham and swiss on a croissant at lunch. I have even began piling on the red onion (how nice for my customers/patients)for a bit of extra flavor.

It doesn't help much. The taste is okay, but it surely isn't Malai Kofta. Mmmmmm....

I've recently been assigned to this committee at work to create a customer service manual. The pressure.

There are only 4 of us in the group and since I am the newest, it feels strange to have been put in such a position. Oh well, it should be an interesting learning experience.

I cracked out the "make me look like a big black egg" bathing suit yesterday. Tracy, Maura and I headed down to the pool for two hours of chlorine laden eyeballs and fun in the sun.

I cannot believe that I actually got sunburned on my shoulders. I put on SPF 30 Waterproof, sweatproof sunblock and still managed to get a little scorch on the shoulders and back.

Tracy and Maura look like little lobsters, thankfully, I have olive skin and it will fade into a decent tan soon.

Saturday night we took Maura to the Capri Drive-In movie theatre in Coldwater and it was really fun.

They were showing on one screen Shrek II followed by Harry Potter & the Prisoner of Azkaban.

I am pathetic. Shrek started at close to ten o'clock and by the time Harry Potter started, I crawled in the back of the 4-Runner and stretched out and fell asleep about 20 minutes into the movie.

According to Tracy, Maura and I spent the better part of the movie snoring and farting. Nice, real nice.

We didn't get home until close to 4:30 in the morning and I have not felt that run down and pitifully tired in a long time.

We had a great time, and that's all that matters right?

I am convinced that I am a candidate for West Nile Virus and Encephalitis because I am outside my entire 8 hour shift.

There are so many god damn mosquitos out right now, I think that I'll be bringing my handy dandy defogger to work tomorrow.

I wonder if the hospital would mind if I brought a tiki torch citronella thingy and stuck it in the ground by my station???

I suppose if I get West Nile Virus it would make for an intersting Workman's Comp case huh? Not that I want to find out of course.

I am feeling a bit sad because my mom turns 60 on Wednesday and I cannot see her on her big day. She is one of those people who has been talking about having a big shindig for years now, and sadly enough she probably won't.

My sister and her family lives in Georgia and I certainly cannot even phathom making that trek up to the U.P. again in only a weekend of time. It is just too exhausting.

I sent out her birthday present today and I hope that her day is special on Wednesday.

2:39 p.m. - Monday, Jun. 14, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo