givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Go Adopt A Pet - TODAY!!

I hate to be a bitchy, sweaty fat girl, but my god is it hot today.

All morning the clouds were cooking up a glorious little rain storm.

Little is the right word.

It thundered, it roared, it even had a flash or two of lightening...

then

it

stopped.

The sun came out like the first day of spring and suddenly it felt as though someone had poured water on the rocks in a sauna.

sssssss....sizzle, sizzle.

I have sweat in places that I really shouldn't. GROSS.

Today after work Tracy and I are heading to look for fun dogs for grandma C.

Now that Tracy's grandfather has passed away, her grandmother wants a dog. Apparently, gramps was kind of a prick about having pets, so grandma is quite excited about the prospect of a pet.

We are going to look at some SPCA dogs and also some dogs at the shelter.

I am bracing myself for hours of crying.

I get so emotional. I am overwhelmed by the sadness of the dogs and cats that don't find a home or that have been abused.

I wish I had 10 acres that I could fence in and let a hundred animals run and be free and frolic in my yard. I certainly have enough love to go around.

I don't however have tolerance for the ignorant assholes of the world that abuse animals and leave them to die.

The fines for animal cruelty just aren't enough. I am sure I can think of some creative ways to punish the wrong-doers.

those...fuckers.

2:22 p.m. - Thursday, Jun. 17, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo