givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Insomnia

I cannot sleep. I always seem to forget just how much the bladder buster size Dr. Pepper wigs me out.

It's not like I am all jittery and feeling hopped up on caffeine, I just find myself making all these lists and shit in my head.

I have played about fifty games of solitaire tonight, watched the nifty fish tank and still no droopy eyelids here.

I think it's the moon.

I am STILL on those god forsaken crutches. The doctors think it will be another 4 weeks before the swelling from the hematoma completely goes away.

*sigh*

*bigger sigh*

I am going to work this weekend and try to make up some hours I missed earlier in the week. It should be about as boring as watching paint dry, but at least I'll be getting paid.

As the end of August draws near, my anxiety about going back to school intensifies. I cannot believe my first class back has to be an Algebra course. God, nothing like weeding me out early!

To balance out the heinous math course I am required to take, I also must enroll in a "creativity" course. I chose a humanties course titled Dilemmas in Modern Ethical topics. I am sure that will be fun. If it goes like most humanities/sociology courses in the past, I'll probably be hated by the other students within the first few sessions.

I really need to learn to f-i-l-t-e-r before it rolls off the tongue.

Anyway, I am feeling restless and hate how my page looks yet AGAIN, inevitably I will mess up the coding so all you kind folks who always help me fix the archives and whatnot, consider yourselves on notice.

2:21 a.m. - Saturday, Jul. 31, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo