givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Indian Cuisine

Why is it when you are horking down Indian food you can never get a damn glass of water?

I think it is a little joke with the worker bees at the local Indian Cuisine restaurant.

They wait until you have a full plate of food...handfuls of naan bread...and whammo! they see you reach for the water glass...but oh wait, it's EMPTY.

ha ha...silly, fat white girl...you must have flaming lips until I see fit to give you water!!

At one point I was tempted to grab their little Shiva statuette and hold it above my head and shout, "bring the fucking water or else little Shiva gets it!"

On a happier note...the all you can eat buffet on Sunday had my absolute favorite dish of all time: Malai Kofta

They NEVER have that dish at the buffet, it was fabulous!

For those of you who have been kind enough to ask me about school - it is going absolutely wonderful. It sure is alot more work than I remember, but I am enjoying it a helluva lot more than I ever did my bachelors degree.

Amazingly, my Algebra class is going okay, although, we do have our first test this coming Monday. Do a silent prayer, hail Mary, mediation, rain dance or whatever you fancy on Monday night as I take my first Algebra test since 1988!

Tracy's birthday is tomorrow and she will be the big ol' 37. She seems kinda down about her birthday, although she claims it's just another day. I have some cool ideas for her birthday but I need to wait until payday. I hate that. I really hate living paycheck to paycheck.

Can't the money goddess rain down on Daisy Lane already??

Goodnight everyone (or the three of you that read this...)

10:53 p.m. - Wednesday, Sept. 08, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo