givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

School Is The Bomb Diggity!!

20 Days...20 whole days without writing in my diary.

It seems like forever since I have actually had the time, and actually felt like sitting here writing something.

I have been so busy with school and work that I barely have time to think about anything else.

I am happy to report that I am actually UNDERSTANDING my algebra class and actually L-I-K-E it! Who would have thought???

My first exam I missed an A- by one little point. We had our 2nd test last night and I actually got excited and exclaimed, "YES!" when I solved the equation...then checked it and it actually matched!

It was a glorious day in southwest lower Michigan folks.

Speaking of Michigan...I think fall is officially here. Today is was that bone chilling damp cold and it rained and then rained some more.

I finally brought my car into the shop to get the muffler fixed. I am sick of driving around sounding like a John Deere tractor, not to mention that I am probably more hard of hearing than I was two weeks ago.

Work is just as crazy as ever. I hate telling smokers they cannot smoke right outside the hospital doors. They just don't get the concept, not to mention they get so fucking hostile about it. I had a woman a couple weeks ago threaten to rip down the no smoking sign and shove it up my ass.

I kid you not. I was not impressed. She was blathering on about her god damn god given right to smoke and it's a free country and yadda, yadda, yadda, blah, blah, blah. It was one of those kodak moments to be sure.

I am getting really excited because the second weekend in October I am heading over to Auburn Hills, MI to visit my friend Lisa. I have not seen her since 1997 and it is going to be fantastic. She is one of those people that you stay connected with no matter how long the gap in time between conversations. It's going to be a fun weekend!

My mom is thinking about coming from the Upper Peninsula to visit next month and I am trying to figure out how I am going to work that into my schedule. I am still having issues with the whole Puerto Rico stuff...

Anyway, I have math homework to do, not to mention I have to get ready to debate the side supporting Freedom of Speech for my ethics class on Thursday.

Have a great week everyone. I am not sure when I'll be back to update...but I'll do my best.

9:39 p.m. - Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo