givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who Knew?

Yesterday I decided to tempt fate and went to the mall. My mission was to find a cute top for going out last night. I figured that part would be fairly easy since I have dropped a couple of pounds here and there and was feeling ready to attempt the dressing room hell.

I found a very nifty shirt - sexy, fun, racy, and even flattering. When I came out of the dressing room, the worker chick told me that I should try some jeans.

Of course, I have not wore jeans in about 4 years or so. It's not that I haven't wanted to mind you, just that my Michelin Man tire around the waist doesn't exactly make for flattering jean wearing if you get my drift.

So, she suggests these low rise (see earlier entries of mine suggesting the absolute insanity of that statement alone) flared jeans for me.

Holy shit on a shingled roof...low and behold I put those bad boys on and they fit like someone had made them for me.

I bought them in petite so they are the perfect length...they fit in all the right spots and I actually feel sexy in them.

It was great. I left the store feeling like a whole new woman. Last night we met up with some friends at this bar and did a bit o' dancing and it was really great.

It felt good to feel like a cute girl again.

11:08 a.m. - Sunday, Feb. 13, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo