givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ascots

I have bronchitis. Once again I am barking like a trained seal and I am sure I look ultra sexy breathing with my mouth hanging open constantly.

Thankfully, today at work was a short day and relatively quiet on the car parking front.

We have to wear these dorky stewardess (sky slut) looking outfits, which they so mistakenly deem "career wear".

So, today I got three new vests and three new ascots. Yep, I said ascot, not scarf, not tie, not nifty little hunk o' material...but an ASCOT.

It makes me think of Carly Simon and praise god that our ascots are NOT Apricot in color!

Anyway, they are the ugliest things I have ever seen and I fail to understand how they make it look like career wear.

If I worked for United maybe...but I park cars....not 747's...

I digress.

I shouldn't complain. I have a house that isn't covered in water and I actually have a job where I can sport an ascot.

On another exciting note...a diaryland friend of mine Amanda added a comment link for y'all to post your little tidbits in.

Happy writing. Time to go blow my nose.

5:00 p.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo