givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Outpatient Surgery

Well, I survived my surgery on Wednesday. The whole experience was a really positive one, which is always nice.

It certainly doesn't hurt having surgery at the hospital you work at...it was so much fun in pre-op and all the staff were awesome. I just love them so much.

I have Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, so my surgeon/OB-GYN doctor was going to do a laparoscopy to see why I am still having so much pain in my right side. I guess that my two main cysts they were watching have went away, yet my ovaries look like bean bags. Nice huh?

When he got in there he realized my fallopian tubes were covered in layers of scar tissue, so he cleaned those up as best he could.

Here's the kicker, and the part that I am most confused about.

MY OVARIES WERE BEHIND MY UTERUS.

Okay, I know they are kinda free floating on the end of your fallopian tubes but I don't think they are meant to play hide and seek behind my uterus.

So, he pulled the girls out from behind their little hiding place and basically freed them. How the hell they got back there I'll never know, not to mention that it just doesn't seem normal to me that it could happen in the first place.

Needless to say, I am recovering well. I feel good, except I am still having periods of serious insomnia. I sleep for 2-3 hours and then am up for 5 or 6.

It feels as though I have done about 450 crunches/sit-ups, but other than that, it's okay. I am walking pretty slowly, but hopefully that will improve with time.

Okay, that's the latest dirt with me.
Sorry I haven't written in here as much as I would like. Life has been kinda hectic lately.

12:54 a.m. - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo