givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spanglish

Tonight was my first class of Medical Spanish offered by the hospital that I work for....OH MY GOD! Clearly, if I wanted to learn spanish I should have learned as a child.

Damn parents, living in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan and denying me that wonderful ethnic exposure that I so needed.

Alas, the teacher is fantastic and wouldn't you know it that English is her 2nd language. I admit at times when she is speaking at warp speed, I can barely understand her English.

It should be interesting to say the least. I am excited but nervous.

For next week I need to master the alphabet, colors, numbers, key little phrases, and read all of chapter one. I think that I can manage.

Okay, that's enough for tonight.
Buenas noches...

9:05 p.m. - Monday, Sept. 12, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo