givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Teri, Ph.D. in Pyscho-babble

Awhile back I bought these nifty little 'Inner Peace' cards. I envisioned these cards to be a way for me to have a little focus each day on something positive.

So...every morning I would shuffle the deck of 3x3 cards, close my eyes and reach into the pile for the magical card of the day.

It all started out well and good and some of the cards said things like,
"I only allow that which is good into my life...." Then you flip the card over and see what they are really getting at, "No one can depress you. No one can make you anxious. No one can hurt your feelings. No one can make you anything other than what you allow inside."

I began to realize the cards were way too indepth for me to grasp each day....so I started taking one card per week and working really hard on what the card was trying to tell me.

Eventually, like most things in my life, I quit. It must have been too hard for me to have inner peace.

So today as I am submitting resume' number 452 I decide to pull a card from the deck.

Drum roll please.....

Today's card says: I develop a positive state of mind.....The state of your life is nothing more than a reflection of your state of mind.

Whoa...you gotta admit that's pretty heavy stuff.

So does that mean that my mind is in the gutter since my life is in the gutter?

1:39 a.m. - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo