givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Would You Like Fries With That?

Last week I applied for a WAITRESSING job.

*pause while the laughter subsides*

Of course realizing that I:
1) Do not have blonde hair -
2) Am not built like a 'Hooter's' Girl
3) Have never waitressed a day in my life ~ I had to talk myself out of the car to actually go into the restuarant.

I just kept telling myself that I am a darn witty person and that people dig me and I could waitress if they only trained me.....

Having that said, I haven't heard anything from the restaurant yet...thankfully though they are a local mom/pop place and not a big franchise where I would have to wear at least 15 pieces of flair.


7:22 p.m. - Thursday, Mar. 23, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo