givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On Your Mark...Get Set.....MULCH!

Ooh, I have spring fever. This afternoon Tracy and I were out in the backyard with Casey Dog roaming around looking at the flower beds and getting ideas for spring.

I don't know if it's because we have such a small yard, or if it's because we are restless people who feel the need to dig something up each spring, but inevitably we seem to embark on "THE TASK" of yard work remodeling.

It's like we just cannot help ourselves. We cannot leave things well enough alone. The beds albeit beautiful, could be gorgeous.

Our quest this year seems to be how to figure out a way to plant portions of the yard to reduce the need for mowing.

I am all for that action.

Since Tracy was diagnosed with Lupus her ability to do all the yardsy stuff she used to do isn't always at the level she would like.

So, that means that sometimes I need to step up to the plate and be the yard mistress. I don't mind, but when it gets hot and buggy ~ I get sweaty and bitchy.

So less mowing = less bitching...

I cannot believe it is almost April already...it seems like it was just Christmas time.

How time flies when you are unemployed!

3:16 a.m. - Monday, Mar. 27, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo