givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unemployment Epiphany

I hate to jinx myself like this...but I have not one, but TWO interviews this week.

Holy, Mary, mother of Jesus...I am so excited I can hardly stand myself.

Okay, no more talk of it for fear of ruining the whole sha-bang.

Today I drove my friend Steve to Muskegon as he is staying visiting with family there for the next week.

I felt so bad leaving him this afternoon, as I knew he wasn't all that thrilled to be there. It broke my heart. He is such a sweet person and his family takes advantage of his vulnerabilities.

It was great getting out on the highway for a couple of hours and just chilling out with the Verona on cruise control. It felt GREAT!

I didn't even care that it was gray and rainy outside as it was still a beatiful day in my book.

There has been a lot going on for me since I lost my job a month ago. I have been doing a lot of soul searching and really coming to grips with my responsibility/accountability for getting fired.

I actually feel somewhat relieved in the sense that I am able to possibly find a job that truly suits me for once.

I feel as though I have been given a chance to look at my skills and look at what I can bring to an organization.

Don't get me wrong, being unemployed is not a good feeling at all, particularly when I have yet to see a penny of unemployment benefits.

I am just trying to find some positive in a difficult time.

Again, thank goodness for people like Tracy, my friends Steve, Lisa and Mike. They have been rocks through this whole ordeal.

Okay, time to play some mindless computer games until I am so tired that my eyeballs fall outta my head.

12:24 a.m. - Monday, Apr. 03, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo