givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Dogs Are Barking

My job is groovy.

I love it.

It's hard on my brain at times, and even harder on my fat bod but I still love it.

One might say that I am sweating to the Oldies. Haha..I crack myself up.

I miss some of my friends at TheEmeraldCityofBronson, but the best part is that I still get to see them once in awhile and stay in touch.

I am hopeful my boss will make me the catering manager and then I can really work my ass off....I had no idea how detailed food service work is, nor did I fully appreciate how much servers do when you are out at a restaurant.

TIP BIG and TIP Often! I don't get tips at my job, but then my wage is much better than someone who works for a typical restaurant. I feel lucky.

There is a woman who recently started working with me and she is an absolute goddess-send. She is fun, and hard working and we get along well.

It sort of feels like destiny folks.

Now if I could just cash in on my unemployment benefits life would be supreme.

Oh...Tracy got offered a new job in Van Buren County. She is going to be doing a juvenile justice jail diversion program starting in July and she is really excited. Not only will she get to use her Masters degree in Psychology, but her BS in Criminal Justice as well. I am so proud of her.

It finally feels like our life is turning around for the better!! Wahooooo!!!!!!

4:01 p.m. - Thursday, Jun. 22, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo