givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This & That

Friday was my first official "solo" day at work. When my mentor came up to me at lunch and asked me how I felt things were going, my reply was, "is chest pain a good thing?"

I admit, I have a strong tendency to be over dramatic, however, I really was having chest pain on Friday at work. I had worked myself into this anxious frenzy worrying about what potential callers would ask me on the phone and if I would be ready with a witty, quick and above all, correct answer.

I only screwed up a couple of things (that I know about) and Monday went much better. I felt one with the phone on Monday so that was great!

Since I started working there, I have felt like I have been fighting this cold coming on and Friday it felt like I had swallowed glass. Monday people on the phone were actually commenting if I had a cold or not. They were quite kind...one man wanted to give me this special hot tea herbal remedy his family has used forever.

It was quaint, and made me smile.

Also, I think I am the only person in a 60 mile radius who is actually enjoying this beautiful burst of lake effect snow we got yesterday. Kalamazoo had like 8-9 inches during the day and it was so pretty when I drove home from work last night.

Tracy did such a nice job decorating the front of the mobile mansion with the pretty little twinkling white lights that against the fresh white snow it made me want to jump in the snow and make snow angels. But then reality smacked me in the head with a huge gale force wind and a plop of snow in the eye and quickly I ran inside to the warm of my quilt.

Tracy brought the Christmas tree inside last night and the house is all smelly with hint-o-pine and I love it.

With my work schedule it is sort of strange coming home so late and then trying to get things done. So tonight she will be putting the lights on and then tomorrow night when I get done with work we'll put the trimmings and trappings on it.

We have our assigned tasks: Tracy is on lights...I am on decor. It works well that way. If I had to string lights on the tree, or much less take them off, we certainly would have a helluva lot less pine needles on the tree.

So far the cats are not mesmerized with the tree, however, I know Mazie will be all about it once we get the ornaments on it and she can try to bite the lightbulbs. That should make for an interesting time.

Okay, that's it for now. To Jen...take care of yourself and that horrible cold. To Lisa...I hope the dress shopping went well this weekend. To Erika, I am sorry we missed the birthday party...To Emilie..we miss you kiddo.

6:22 p.m. - Tuesday, Dec. 05, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo