givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This & That, Part Deux

The tree is FINALLY decorated after a week of twinkling nakedly with just white lights on it. The cats are enjoying the ornaments immensely as usual. My crazy cat Mazie feels the need to bite the bulbs of the string of lights. I await the day she either a) burns down the house or b) electrocutes herself via her cute kitten face. May neither of those things happen EVER!

I am feeling overwhelmed at the rate of speed which Christmas cards are pouring into my mailbox and how my Christmas cards to be mailed are sitting in their original purchase box, unwritten and anxiously awaiting their departure.

I must get those done this weekend or everyone will assume I am only sending a card because they sent one. You know how that vicious cycle goes. It's really quite sad. I don't want Christmas cards to be a chore, I want to have frivolty and joy in sharing my holiday wishes.

Work is going really cool. I have officially had my first profane screamer which I had to do the customary "I may have to disconnect" warning and then promptly hung up after he screamed in a thick accent:

"All you do is sit at your Fah-king desk, and take my Fah-king money, you are a Fah-king fraud."

And click...silence to you crazy man who doesn't understand adjustable rate mortgages.

I am continually amazed by the number of people who don't have a Fah-king clue what they signed at their closing. They actually think their adjustable rate mortgage is the same as a conventional.

Okay, I am dying to ask...what part of the word ADJUSTABLE didn't you understand in that whole big ass pile of paperwork you signed for 30 Fah-King years?

Nonetheless, I love the job and the people are cool. They do a lot of stat monitoring and I am finding that is pretty disappointing as a new person, but I am confident the scores will improve with time.

I talked to my friend Lisa the other day and she was successful in her first attempt out of the gate at wedding dress shopping. It sounds gloriously beautiful. She and I had the best time over Thanksgiving and it is so wonderful that she calls me in the mornings sometimes when she is drinking coffee because it reminds her of me. Ah shucks, that is a warm fuzzy.

I woke up the other day with the distinct feeling that one of the people's blogs I read is pregnant. She wants to be so that is a good thing, but I better get to writing her so that way when she confirms it with me I can be all suave in my psychic abilities.

Other than the craziness of working 12-9 now, life is going really great. And it feels so good to be able to pay the bills without stretching a nickel fifty different ways.

To everyone who makes my life a shinier prettier place...Thank You.

9:09 a.m. - Thursday, Dec. 14, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo