givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Softball& Gifts

I am such a gift whore. I love, love, love gifts.

Today was "employee excellence" recognition week where I work and they were giving away GIFTS!!

All day I was so excited to see what little trinket would soon be bestowed upon my ever grabby little hands.

I got a cool portable cd case, a size that you can use for your car. I thought that was pretty nifty.

Sometimes I think that I am just weird for how excited I get about the little things in life! I suppose though, it is better than the alternative, which is to be pissed off about EVERYTHING in life.

Tonight Tracy and I are going to see our friend Chandra play softball. I am anxious to see her. It seems like forever since I have been able to give her a huge supportive friendship hug.

Also, my ex-girlfriend will be playing softball tonight as well. She will not be playing on the same team as Chandra, but will be nearby.

She invited me over to see her pitch, which is really awesome because when we were together she was coaching the team that I played on (that was all it took for me...), and didn't pitch.

She played alot in high school and was really good so I am excited for her. I must admit though there is a small part of me that feels a bit reminiscent of times past.

Ah, take me out to the ball game...

Oh, before I forget...in regard to the lost Archives. If there is anyone who can fix that god damn page let me know, otherwise if you want to read anything older from me you literally have to go to the bottom of the page where it says, "Yesterday's Me" and flip back. They are all there it is just time consuming!!

5:00 p.m. - Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo