givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Security Man Tim

As you can imagine, it is very difficult for me to hold back from saying what I really want to say.

At work, I have been simply angelic in that department.

You'll be especially proud when you hear my latest tale of silence.

As you know I am a valet/customer service/greeter person for one of the hospitals here in town.

Since I am a valet, it only makes sense that I see many, many, many cars throughout the week.

It was made clear to me that my morning co-worker Cheryl and I quote, "I LOVE GEORGE W. BUSH...I don't know how anyone couldn't..." -

if you can believe it, I let it go.

I simply said, "Cheryl, that is one topic that we'll have to agree to disagree on and never talk about here at work."

I knew full well that if I had not made the choice to take the high ground she and I would probably be wrestling on the lawn while skads of cars piled up waiting to be parked.

To make matters worse, one of the security guards who is extraordinarily militant came outside the other morning and noticed the bumper sticker on a car which said, "Another family for Peace"...or something along those lines.

He started in by saying to Cheryl how you cannot have peace without victory.

I so don't buy into that bag of bullshit. I listened to them banter candidly for about five minutes when I finally could take it no more and said, "why do you need victory, can't you just be peaceful instead of anything else?"

"nope, victory first, peace second."

I didn't respond. I knew that it wasn't worth the effort.

To say that I didn't respond is an amazing thing for me because most of my thoughts are like a gum ball that pop onto my tongue and out they come without the benefit of the "appropriate" filter process.

As I stood there I was thinking to myself about how his idea of peaceful victory is to annhilate whatever we need to be victorious OVER then we can peacefully live under the guise of safety and harmony. Please.

The more I think about the upcoming election the more I fear the little idiot may win again. It is shocking to me the number of people that seem to love him and all he stands for.

I still stand by the statement that I love my country, but fear my government.

On a happier note, when the tornado blew threw Kalamazoo yesterday, I am happy to report that my mobile mansion is completely intact and there were no news crews here interviewing one toothed hillbillies about how the tornado sounded like a "freight train" right before it blew them and their prized possessions clear across the county.

I digress.

9:44 a.m. - Saturday, May. 22, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo