givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wedding Day Update

41 Days ago....holy shit!

Yes, that's how long ago I updated my site.

I feel a bit overwhelmed and don't know where to start, so I'll just give you little tidbits.

1. I got an A- in Algebra and a B- in my Ethics class. Not bad for an older chick going back to school!

2. Christmas was nice...I took the train to Port Huron on Christmas Eve and it was the most peaceful train ride I have ever taken. Go figure.

3. I started taking my Wellbutrin again (this time in the generic version) and I practically went on a shooting spree through Kalamazoo.

Needless to say, I self-advised and took myself promptly off it. Now I am back to semi-sane, and am not planning any big crime sprees in the near future.

4. The weather has my sinuses ready to explode. I don't think I have ever taken so much Tylenol Sinus medication in my life.

5. I am enrolled in Anatomy and Chemistry this semester and my goggles for Chem lab make me look like the biggest nerd. It's fun though...and scary enough...I LOVE Anatomy class!!

6. Tracy is working her butt off doing some part time work for a local college in their substance abuse program, so that is nice for her while I am gone to school trying to better the old brain.

7. New Year's was really fun. We went to Milwaukee and met up with my dad and his girlfriend Toni. It was nice seeing some of my relatives and we even went to the Milwaukee Zoo on New year's day. COLD, but fun.

8. 9 years ago today I was married at the Water Street Coffee Joint. Weird how you remember exact dates and times of some things...Somehow it doesn't seem that long ago.

9. I have a new niece. She was born on December 26th. Her name is Kaitlyn and she is absolutely beautiful. My other niece Breana who is almost 5 years old thinks Kaitlyn is her personal, very own, unique doll baby!

10. My dad is thinking of moving from the great white north (upper Wisconsin) to Milwaukee (Lower Wisconsin) and that makes me VERY happy as he will then only be 4 hours away from me by car as opposed to 10 hours.

11. Work is good, busy as ever. They are helping to pay for school so that is completely awesome.

Okay, that's it. I hope it won't be another 41 days, but it is entirely possible.

t.

7:52 p.m. - Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo