givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Teri Sings A Tale...

Since I have to drive 4 days a week to school...equally a round trip of about 80 miles per day; I have been doing quite a bit of radio listening.

I have reconnected with my absolute favorite Alternative/New Rock station: 97.9 WGRD out of Grand Rapids. It makes me happy.

It makes me very happy.

It makes me sing random strange things in the car that make me happy.

For instance, Harvey Danger's song Flag Pole Sitta' makes me giggle with joy and wriggle in my seat.

The line about, "been around the world and found that only stupid people are breeding..."

Well, if you know me at all, you MUST know that lyric makes me immensely happy.

Also, from my youth...The Beastie Boys: I find myself singing the line: I'll kick you outta my house if that's the clothes you're gonna WEAR!?!
(complete with cool beastie boy inflection).

I sometimes get too engrossed in my cd collection and forget how fun radio can be.

There is this song out currently by the group The Killers called Mr. Brightside and I LOVE IT!

It's so cathartic for me as I once was someone who practically drove themself insane from not only jealousy but the whole obsessive "what's going on" tape in my head.

Singing is good, singing is fun...nice in a group or just as one.

Corny, but you know I'm right. :0)

12:40 a.m. - Saturday, Jan. 29, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo