givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Twenty Twenty Twenty Four Hours A Day...I wanna be sedated...

Ass clowns I say....the entire world is a bunch of bad driving, lane swerving, frontal lobe missing idiots......

I live in a state where the worst natural disaster is snow and rain, or an ugly combination therein. You would think that if you live in this state (Michigan), you would realize that it is going to snow.

you don't have much control over it, so you can either do one of two things.

1. Learn to drive SAFELY in it.

OR

2. STAY THE FUCK HOME AND OFF THE ROADS

I am certain that I can motor myself just about anywhere in any weather condition...it's all the other crazy ass mothers out there that scare the shit out of me.

For instance, Monday night on my way home from class in Battle Creek (about 30 Miles away)..for every car on the highway, there were 4 in the ditch. People were driving 80 miles per hour and it was pretty obvious there was ice on the road.

That's the other thing...the whole 'black ice' bullshit. It's not black. Ice is clear...it just looks like whatever color the ice happens to be attached to...for instance, asphalt would give the appearance of black ice...however my friends, if you have ice on grass do you still call it black ice??? God, I hope not because it's just ICE...you could go as far as saying it's green ice, but is it really green? I think not.

I don't know much from my chemistry class thus far, but I do know that the chemical makeup of ice doesn't include all those fun colors we attribute with it.

Black ice is a myth that people use to justify why they drive like fucking assholes and run into medians, other cars, the ditch, signs, trees and just about anything else they can wrap their piece of crap pontiac around.

Today, on the road there was this woman in her PURPLE (who the hell thinks that car color has ANY resale value?) Cavalier going about 5 mph in the FAST lane on the highway.

Now I am not asking her to go Mach II with her pubes on fire, just go the speed limit, seeing as how the roads were dry and the mysterious ice and all it's magical colors didn't seem to be out this afternoon.

So I was about 15 feet behind her when she started flailing her arms around in her car like I was somehow going to mount her car from behind like a horny dog in heat and ride her to the next exit.

God, she pissed me off. PMS is not my friend and it surely wasn't hers either.

So I got to thinking about how I really wanted to flip her the bird and tell her to fuck off for driving like an ass, and driving an ugly ass car, but then I realized that I could do something much more irritating and it would make me smile at the same time.

So as I passed her, I looked directly at her and smiled and started blowing her kisses. It was hilarious. You could practically feel the heat coming out of her ears.

I laughed. I thought of midgets and laughed some more. I thought about how I just wanted to come home and nest at my house.

I made Chicken Noodle Soup tonight and it was yummmmmmmmy. I think that I was supposed to go out with Chief tonight and I completely forgot about it, so if you are reading this, I am really sorry.

Oh, and Yes I will take care of the babies next week. No need to ask me twice sister friend.

Life has been crazy, but good. So much to tell, but cannot. I love my anatomy class it is more fun than one person should be allowed to have. I sort of nauseate myself at how much I enjoy it.

Chemistry...not so much. I keep waiting for the light to go on. I feel like Anthony Michael Hall in the Breakfast Club when he is talking about how he took shop and had to make the lamp and how based on his assessment of the people that take "shop" he should be more than capable of making light. Nope. No light.

That's me... sitting in the dark in Chemistry with Johnny Depp hopin' for daylight, or else a stiff drink.

Night everybody. Oh, and today is my niece Breana's 5th birthday. I cannot believe she is 5 years old already, that blows me away. I wish you lived closer baby girl. Love you.

-ter

11:48 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo