givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Johnny Depp & I Said Goodbye to Chemistry

Well, it's official. I am no chemist, nor will I ever be.

I have dropped my chemistry course...I wish like hell I didn't have to, but there was a snowballs chance in hell that I could actually get a C at this point.

I am sorta pissed because the person teaching the class just graduated from WMU with a PhD in Biology and has never taught any type of class before...let alone chemistry.

Up til now I have been trying to give him the benefit of the doubt that maybe he just doesn't do study guides, or stuff like that.

It has been obvious that he has been following a rigid syllabus of "every other Thursday" a test, whether or not the class understands the material or not, or whether or not we complete the material lectured on prior to the exam.

Nice huh?

So yesterday, after he posted the grades of shit he announces that he realizes that he has been going a bit fast and that his teaching style thus far maybe has not been that condusive to learning (do ya' think?) and that he will try to be a better lecturer.

Well, I feel a bit angry and a bit ripped off at this point because he has known full fucking well that absolutely no one understood dumb ass stoichiometry and all that balanced equation bullshit and yet he tested us anyway.

I think if he was half the man he thinks he is then he should adjust the prior exams a bit. At least then I might be able to get a C. Nope. No chance.

I figure fuck it. I'll just have to have a shit hole summer and take chemistry for jackasses in June. Good times here I come.

On a nicer note....I think I smoked ass on my anatomy lab midterm. Although I have a lecture quiz over the central nervous system in about an hour and I don't feel very ready for it, although I am sure I will do okay.

Well, I better run and get changed out of my sky slut stewardess uniform from work and into some comfy clothes.

Hey did I tell you...I bought another pair of jeans. I now own 2 whole pairs. I have lost 15 pounds and am feeling pretty fine, if I say so myself.

I guess making new "acquaintances" will do that to a girl....

4:44 p.m. - Wednesday, Mar. 09, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo