givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Little Bit Of Everything

I went and saw the new Bruce Willis movie tonight...HOSTAGE...wow, what an emotionally dark film.

Good film, but dark.

The best part was the sexy classic look for Bruce. You know the one where he is wearing just the right shade of faded blue jeans, a crisp oh-so-white t-shirt fitting perfectly and tucked in...and of course his beautiful bald Bruce head. He really is adorable.

I think I loved him most when he was in Pulp Fiction. It doesn't get any better then, "bring in the gimp". Bruce is awesome.

We also went to Carrabas Italian restaurant tonight with some friends. I was happy to have dinner with this other couple, even if only half of the couple is why I really enjoy their company. :0)

The food was pretty good, but the service there sucked big one. I think it's because the restaurant is still fairly new and they are soooo busy, I don't think the waitstaff has had any chance to come up for air.

All I can say is that I miss LaFontanella's italian restaurant here in Kzoo, absolutely nothing beat their lasagne. Yum.

I am getting together with my friend Heidi on Sunday to study for my big test in Anatomy lecture on Wednesday. Oh how exciting the central nervous system is...plus we get the added bonus of having the topic of special senses and Blood too...I can hardly wait.

I must say it is a huge relief to have dropped chemistry. I feel so much better on Thursdays now that I know that I don't have to have lab and lecture and practically have my own head implode.

I got all my tax stuff together tonight and am ready to go and get that crap all taken care of. God, I hope I get some money back this year. I am poor enough, the damn government should certainly be handing my money back, at least that's what I think.

Friday night I went to the National order of the Moose...also known as the Moose Lodge. That was fun. I went with a couple of friends and watched and listened to Karaoke. Karaoke is always fun - it seems lately whenever I go out with this certain person and their group of friends, the Karaoke is good. I guess it helps that my acquaintance is a mighty fine singer and I think that I get sucked into that. :0)

Oh, holy crap...this guy who I didn't even know until last night totally bought me a tequila shot. It was so yummy. I had forgotten how much I really like tequila.

I think the one and only time that I did tequila shots was when I first met Erin and we both got so shnockered. I remember that I had made dinner for her at my house (which me cooking is rare in and of itself). She brought some of her pictures over and after dinner I remember we did some crazy ass shots then laid on our stomachs on my bed looking at pictures.

The rest is a blur...yeah, that's it. That's what I'll say happened after the picture part. :0) None the less, I cannot drink tequila without thinking of Erin.

Let's see what else...I know that all this stuff on here is just so random and jumbled, but it is truly the best that I can do right now.

Goodnight.

1:22 a.m. - Sunday, Mar. 13, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo