givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This & That

I have so much housework today it's absolutely embarassing how cluttered and chaotic my house is right now.

We did some furniture rearranging and when you live in a shoebox, ultimately, if you move one thing that means you must move at least 3 other things as well.

So...I need to make a run out to the rented storage unit today to put away the things I moved out of the house, not to mention that I would sell my left breast to be able to have a clothesline outside on such a beautiful day.

Too bad I live in a "manufactured home community" and the "park nazis" don't allow such things. I say fuck 'em, I live in the back, no one will see.

I am tempted to go to Lowe's or Home Depot and get one of those funky octagon shaped ones that you see in the cities tucked away on balconies and such...that'll show them.

It looks glorious outside today. I need to get outside at some point over the next few weekends and rake my yard. The shit bombs from the dog deposited over the winter oughtta make for hours of fun.

Every winter I say that I am going to pick up her shit right after she goes, but there is just something about trudging outside in the cold that makes me go, "nah, it'll be okay this one time" and well of course, the one time turns into the entire winter and then we have shit season also known as Spring.

Yesterday we went to the Holidome here in town and spent time with Tracy's college friends and their families. It was nice to see them as they are all really great people, but wow, do they have a herd of children between them. Cute, but crazy little shits.

It was nice visiting with them, but I felt so bad because one of the women just lost her father to pancreatic cancer over the weekend, so she wasn't there.

It scared me and made me really sad, because I think we are too young to be losing parents. Don't get me wrong, anytime in your life you lose anyone is obviously the wrong time, but you don't think that you are going to lose your parent when you are in your mid-thirties.

It made me think about how my mom lives over 500 miles away from me and is in her sixties...how my sister lives in stinkin' Georgia and I never get to see her...and that my dad lives about 200 miles away as well. I don't know what I would do if something happened to them. I guess I shouldn't think about it ~

I am on spring break this week from school and I am so glad. My Anatomy class is kicking my ass. It is really interesting and I like it very much, but there is just so much to know and remember. Somedays I feel like I am just too old to learn new shit ya' know?

Not to mention that I dropped my damn chemistry class and have to take that over in the summer. What a nightmare that is going to be. I wish like hell that I would have been able to swallow it down with a C the first go around. Now since it will be a summer course, I will be taking it 4 lecture days per week, versus two, plus 2 lab days, versus 1. God help me. The saddest part is that again the catalog says STAFF so I have no idea what who I may have teaching the class and it could suck royally again. *sigh*

Okay, I've done enough procrastinating for one day. It's time to dump the jammies, get dressed and start the day.

Have a great week everybody. Oh, did you remember to set your clocks an hour ahead last night?

12:30 p.m. - Sunday, Apr. 03, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo