givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Entry #2 for Today

Yay Me!

At least I think Yay me...

As most of you know I dropped my chemistry class at Kellogg Community College and have been dreading the idea of taking it over this summer.

Dread, is actually putting it lightly.

I am borderline nauseated over it, and am certain that Chemistry will be the one thing that comes between me and a good job in nursing!! Damn it all to hell.

Anyway..on the more positive side of this entry, I had an absolute wave of genius this afternoon.

I decided that since my ass is hurting from the raping I'm taking on the gas prices...and that I'll have to pay for this course out of pocket...why don't I take it here in town at Kalamazoo Valley Community College??

Wahoooo what an ingenius idea.

Yep, I got into the very LAST seat in a chemistry course that starts in June which means:

1. I will have a whole month off to enjoy the spring before starting class again.

2. I will save mucho donero in gas money since I can walk to class or even ride my glorious pedal bike.

and last but not least...

3. It is only $52.40 per credit hour versus $101.00 so I am enjoying a little savings on top of it all.

Now...if there's a god in heaven, they'll smile upon me and take pity and allow me to have a decent professor who is not psycho and knows how to teach a retard like me chemistry.

12:50 p.m. - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo