givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cinco de Colon!

Well, I survived my colonoscopy.

The procedure wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it was going to be.

Drinking all that disgusting liquid yesterday to make me crap my brains out half the night...now that was the worst part.

I've been poked, prodded, x-rayed, CT scanned, and then some and they still cannot figure out why my right side is hurting like it is.

It's awful. The doctor who looked at my inner nether-regions today said everything looked fine, so now I have to have an endoscopy where they shove the scope down your throat and look at your insides.

Ugh.

I just wish they would find something so we could fix it and life would go on.

I can say that it was helpful knowing some of the digestive system when my doctor was explaining where he was going to be looking at with the scope.

Of course it had to be the section of my colon the farthest from my sphincter, sphincter, sphincter!!

The drugs were nice though. Matter of fact...I'm still on them and the screen of the computer is a bit fuzzy.

I'll read this in a couple of days and say "who the hell wrote that?"

So far they have ruled out my appendix, kidney stones, gall bladder, and colon.

The gall bladder was pretty easy though since I had that removed in 2001.

I did have the distinct joy of also having a pelvic ultrasound done. It's the one where they stick the magic dildo-ish looking wand in your yoo-hoo and root around for about 20 minutes.

On that scan it showed that I have a large fibroid tumor in my uterus, and a large cyst in my uterus. I guess that can't cause the pain on my side, but it certainly explains my period pain.

Now, I have to go and see a real ob/gyn. I've always had my own doctor deal with the nether-regions.

Oh well, I guess if it helps right?

Okay that's enough. I need to go and get some water or something.

Happy Cinco de Mayo! I wish I was eating guacamole until I burst instead of drinking ginger ale and hoping to not have to wipe my tender ass anymore!

5:51 p.m. - Thursday, May. 05, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo