givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's not really hot right?

It's hot...obviously.

Today it got up to 97 degrees and I don't even want to wager a guess at what the heat index was.

In my current job I have to run in and outside all day long. Sounds fun in the heat doesn't it?

Well, the heat isn't really the annoying part, albeit a sweaty bush, back and boobs are not my favorite work attributes...what is so much MORE annoying is the buttloads of people coming through the door and saying at 7:15 in the morning, "It's gonna be a hot one!"

No shit, Capt. Obvious. It's already 79 degrees outside and the frickin' sun isn't even up all the way yet.

I also enjoy it immensely when someone says to me, "wow you look like you're warm."

Sadly enough I haven't quite figured out how to keep cool without the benefit of sweat glands so yeah, you dumb shit I am sweating.

I know people are just trying to be nice and make the little chit chat they feel compelled to do as they pass me the "greeter-esque" type of worker bee.

I really can't strangle them for that now can I?

Speaking of strangle...I don't know how the hell I managed to live in so many places without central air. Eventually I was able to afford the fun and ever so heavy 200 lb window unit air conditioner but unless I was naked and had mounted the damn thing, I really wasn't as cool as I would have preferred.

Throw another rod in Palisades boys...the a/c is full throttle in this humble abode!

May Kalamazoo County sleep well tonight knowing all is well in my little world.

10:48 p.m. - Monday, Jun. 27, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo