givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Month of Teri

July as a rule has always been the Month of Teri. Afterall, my birthday is July 28th, and I am a LEO, and quite self centered, so why not have an entire month devoted to Teri worship?

Yeah, still waiting on all those kudos, cards, gifts, money, and other trinkets and treasures.

Just kidding...so far July has been an interesting month.

Tomorrow I am going to hang out with my friend Steve and catch up. I haven't seen him in a month and it seems like forever.

On Saturday, my friend Lisa is having me over for a girls conversation time and copious amounts of coffee drinking taboot! God, I could put Juan Valdez outta business with that girl as my drinking partner.

Tracy is heading to visit the family this weekend and to celebrate her 20 year high school reunion. She just doesn't seem old enough to me to be celebrating her 20th reunion, but hey what do I know...I'll be 35 in less than two weeks!

I watched a great thunderstorm today at work. It was so incredibly miserable hot out today that when the rain finally came, I was tempted to run naked around the parking lot jumping in puddles.

Somehow, I believe my birthday suit just wouldn't go over so well in front of the hospital where I am supposed to be greeting people and parking their cars...not to mention the biggest factor...naked cheeks on their hot leather seats. No thank you!

Okay folks. Time for bed. Tomorrow is another thrilling day in the life of Teri and I'd hate to sleep through it.

Happy July one and all!

10:18 p.m. - Monday, Jul. 18, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo