givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dutton

I went to a wedding reception this weekend, afterwards I got a phone call from Erin asking me to go with her to put our (from when we were dating) cat to sleep.

God, I cannot tell you how sad that was. I have been in a funk ever since. I know it was the right thing to do, but it felt just horrible.

Little Dutton Bleu, our beautiful polydactal toed cat who made us laugh and was our first major responsibility together.

We named him after the street we lived on here in Kalamazoo. It was our first apartment together, you know when love was young, crazy and new.

It's been seven years since that crazy kitten came into our life and I am so glad that Erin and I are still good enough friends to have been able to be together to say goodbye to our little man.

3:48 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo