givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Day In The Life Of The Painfully Unemployed

Today for FUN...I called the unemployment HOTLINE...to inquire in which decade my unemployment benefits MIGHT be starting.

As you may recall, about three weeks ago I sent a scathing protest rights letter disputing, TheEmeraldFuckingCityofBronson's denial of my benefits.

The ever-so-chipper worker told me that it could take 3-5 weeks.

Considering I have not seen a single stinkin' penny since March 1st...what's 3-5 weeks right? WRONG!

So, when I get taken off eterna-hold, also known as: IGNORE the woman tells me in this super duper snapper-a-licious voice, "it's only been three weeks honey...we'll mail you a determination letter in like 3 more. Stop calling."

Okay. I'll stop calling.

How about I stop paying my bills.

Oh wait, I am already doing that!

What a novel idea. I only owe $1300 on my mortgage, at least $600 on my car, not to mention the stupid insurance and everything else.

I hate to continually gripe about my lack of job, lack of unemployment benefits, lack of prescription coverage....but shit! when does this perpetual reign of bullshit end?

I am blessed in so many ways to have a roof over my head, Tracy to share my life with, friends that are invaluable...so I really am trying to remain positive but I think I need my happy-go-lucky batteries recharged.

I don't suppose it helps that I have been out of my Zoloft for two days and through no fault of my own ended up quitting cold turkey. Ah, God bless the pharmaceutical companies.

Are they in bed with George Bush too? If my ass isn't being raped from gas prices, it is surely taking a good thumping from the price of prescription drugs.

Okay...I'll stop now. It's not helping to vent. It's not going to make things any better. I just needed to get it off my chest.


11:31 p.m. - Wednesday, May. 03, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo