givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Companion Cuisine

This afternoon was so much fun getting to visit with my dad and Toni.

Since I don't see my dad very often, sometimes I forget just how much I adore him. He really is a groovy guy.

We visited for a few hours out on my patio and then went to dinner. It was very relaxing. After dinner I thought for sure they would need to hit the road since it is a 4 hour car ride back to Milwaukee, but lucky lucky me, they stayed for a wee bit longer.

Tomorrow is going to be fun too because I am having Taco Time at the Bell with my dearest friend Lisa and we are going to chow down on some crunch-a-licious taco action and savor every moment together before she moves far far away to be with the beau of her dreams.

Then...in the evening...I am going out with my friend Steve. I love getting together with Steve because we can talk about anything and everything under the sun. Also, we manage to have dinner somewhere interesting and stuff our faces with what we call companion cuisine.

Wednesday is going to be the day of unadultered eating and chatting...Wahoo!

12:15 a.m. - Wednesday, May. 10, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo