givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now I too, can have SENIOR moments....

Proclamation:

I have a part time job!!!! I am so excited to actually be working again!

I am hopeful it will lead to something full time, but at least this way I can make some money and still look for other jobs in the meantime.

The whole scenario was just way too cool.

My neighbor works for this organization for senior citizens, so I asked him if he knew of any openings in his company.

He said that he thought I should meet this woman who runs their Meals on Wheels program and other food outreach programs for seniors.

He set up a meeting today at 10 o'clock and we hit it off immediately.

She looked at my resume' and said she certainly knew that she could put me to work. So...with a whoosh of paperwork, a urine test this afternoon and a whole lotta smilin' going on...I am now going to work tomorrow at 11 a.m.!!!!

In all honesty, I have no idea what I'll actually be doing, but that's okay because it is better than what I am doing now, not to mention that getting paid any money is better than getting paid NO money.

Tomorrow at 5 p.m. it will be 5 weeks for the 2nd part of the determination on my unemployment. That letter better be in my mailbox and it better have the words that I want to hear.

The good thing is that if I am approved for unemployment they will still pay because I will only be working part time.

Do you want to hear the biggest bonus?

So TheEmeraldCityofBronson butts right up to said organization that I am now working for and I will be parking so close to their precious lot...they should be careful...they may even get to catch a glimpse of my big middle finger.

My friend Steve is taking me out for a celebration dinner tonight which is so kick ass. He is so good to me. Tracy about wet her pants when I called her today in South Bend to tell her that I had landed a part time job. Something is better than nothing!!

I had brunch with Sue on Tuesday and Lisa and I had lunch on Wednesday and now today I have a job. Those ladies sure know how to put their heads together and send out the good vibes.

Blessed Be!!!

5:52 p.m. - Thursday, May. 25, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo